Daily Bible Readings

The foundational premise of this set of daily readings is their relationship to the Sunday lectionary. The readings are chosen so that the days leading up to Sunday (Thursday through Saturday) prepare for the Sunday readings. The days flowing out from Sunday (Monday through Wednesday) reflect upon the Sunday readings.


Sunday, October 14

   Amos 5:6-7, 10-15

   Psalm 90:12-17

   Hebrews 4:12-16

   Mark 10:17-31


Monday, October 15

   Psalm 26

   Obadiah 1-9

   Revelation 7:9-17


Tuesday, October 16

   Psalm 26

   Obadiah 10-16

   Revelation 8:1-5


Wednesday, October 17

   Psalm 26

   Obadiah 17-21

   Luke 16:19-31


Thursday, October 18

   Psalm 91:9-16

   Genesis 14:17-24

   Romans 15:7-13

       

Friday, October 19

   Psalm 91:9-16

   Isaiah 47:1-9

   Revelation 17:1-18


Saturday, October 20

   Psalm 91:9-16

   Isaiah 47:10-15

   Luke 22:24-30


Sunday, October 21  

   Isaiah 53:4-12

   Psalm 91:9-16

   Hebrews 5:1-10

   Mark 10:35-45


Monday, October 22

   Psalm 37:23-40

   1 Samuel 8:1-18

   Hebrews 6:1-12


Tuesday, October 23

   Psalm 37:23-40

   1 Samuel 10:17-25

   Hebrews 6:13-20


Wednesday, October 24

   Psalm 37:23-40

   1 Samuel 12:1-25

   John 13:1-17


Thursday, October 25

   Psalm 126

   Jeremiah 23:9-15

   Hebrews 7:1-10


Friday, October 26

   Psalm 126

   Jeremiah 26:12-24

   Hebrews 7:11-22


Saturday, October 27

   Psalm 126

   Jeremiah 29:24-32

   Mark 8:22-26


Sunday, October 28 - Reformation Sunday

   Jeremiah 31:31-34

   Psalm 46

   Romans 3:19-28

   John 8:31-36


Monday, October 29

   Psalm 119:17-24

   Exodus 4:1-17

   1 Peter 2:1-10


Tuesday, October 30

   Psalm 119:17-24

   2 Kings 6:8-23

   Acts 9:32-35


Wednesday, October 31

   Psalm 119:17-24

   Jeremiah 33:1-11

   Matthew 20:29-34

       

Thursday, November 1

   Psalm 119:1-8

   Exodus 22:1-15

   Hebrews 9:1-12

       

Friday, November 2

   Psalm 119:1-8

   Leviticus 19:32-37

   Romans 3:21-31

       

Saturday, November 3

   Psalm 119:1-8

   Numbers 9:9-14

   Luke 10:25-37


Sunday, November 4    

   Deuteronomy 6:1-9

   Psalm 119:1-8

   Hebrews 9:11-14

   Mark 12:28-34


Monday, November 5

   Psalm 51

   Deuteronomy 6:10-25

   Romans 12:17-21; 13:8-10

       

Tuesday, November 6

   Psalm 51

   Deuteronomy 28:58—29:1

   Acts 7:17-29


Wednesday, November 7

   Psalm 51

   Micah 6:1-8

   John 13:31-35


Thursday, November 8

   Psalm 146

   Numbers 36:1-13

   Romans 5:6-11


Friday, November 9

   Psalm 146

   Deuteronomy 15:1-11

   Hebrews 9:15-24


Saturday, November 10

   Psalm 146

   Deuteronomy 24:17-22

   Mark 11:12-14, 20-24


Sunday, November 11

   1 Kings 17:8-16

   Psalm 146

   Hebrews 9:24-28

   Mark 12:38-44


Monday, November 12

   Psalm 94

   Ruth 1:1-22

   1 Timothy 5:1-8


Tuesday,  November 13

   Psalm 94

   Ruth 3:14—4:6

   1 Timothy 5:9-16


Wednesday, November 14

   Psalm 94

   Ruth 4:7-22

   Luke 4:16-30


Thursday, November 15

   Psalm 16

   Daniel 4:4-18

   1 Timothy 6:11-21


Friday, November 16

   Psalm 16

   Daniel 4:19-27

   Colossians 2:6-15


Saturday, November 17

   Psalm 16

   Daniel 4:28-37

   Mark 12:1-12


Sunday, November 18

   Daniel 12:1-3

   Psalm 16

   Hebrews 10:11-14 [15-18] 19-25

   Mark 13:1-8


Monday, November 19

   Psalm 13

   Daniel 8:1-14

   Hebrews 10:26-31


Tuesday, November 20

   Psalm 13

   Daniel 8:15-27

   Hebrews 10:32-39


Wednesday, November 21

   Psalm 13

   Zechariah 12:1—13:1

   Mark 13:9-23


Thursday, November 22

   Psalm 93

   Ezekiel 28:1-10

   Acts 7:54—8:1a

       

Friday, November 23

   Psalm 93

   Ezekiel 28:20-26

   1 Corinthians 15:20-28


Saturday, November 24

   Psalm 93

   Daniel 7:1-8, 15-18

   John 3:31-36


Sunday, November 25 - Christ the King Sunday

   Daniel 7:9-10, 13-14

   Psalm 93

   Revelation 1:4b-8

   John 18:33-37